evelinruns

Injinji Review and Giveaway!

110 Comments

What is Injinji?

Injinji is an African term describing when a “drumming circle reaches a climax, the peak in the performance, when all of the participants are at one with the rhythm, when everyone hits a stride and there is unison among all”. This is what Injinji believes in and feel their community of athletes is all about.

Injinji makes performance toe socks (for just about any activity) which will keep your toes/feet happy! Injinji was created by athletes for athletes with the “manifestoe”: “Forever committed to innovation that allows your feet to live and perform at their peak. We are a better way.”.  Injinji offer a variety of socks for different activities and preferences. There are Run series, the Trail, Sport and Yoga socks as well as liners and even Compression socks! There are Light, Original, and Midweight socks to choose from depending on what kind of socks you prefer. They also come in different cuts (from No-Show to Knee highs) and colors, which makes it all even better. I’d say there’s definitely something for everybody (as long as you’re into the toe sock thing)!

From Injinji’s website:

“The advantages of toesocks are so plentiful once you experience them, you may not want to wear any other sock again. The 5 toe sleeve design and superior fiber construction provides:
– Proper Toe Alignment (makes for healthier happy feet)
– Superior Moisture Management (drier and less smelly feet)
– Better posture, better balance (you get full use of your toes!)
– Blister and hotspot prevention (relieve some of that foot pain)
– Tactile Feel (enabling natural feel and movement in ANY shoe)”

Injinji and I

I first read about Injinji during fall 2012 and even though I was curious about them it took me a while before I actually tried them. As I transitioned into my SKORA shoes and got accustomed to actually feel the ground more and running natural and relaxed I wanted to try the Injinji’s. Why not let the toes loose and actually be free to do the thing they are supposed to do? Splay and be a part of the forward motion while running. Another thing I was curious to find out was if the added fabric between my toes would be making my feet warmer/more sweaty or actually prevent that warm/sticky in-between-toes feeling I’ve noticed while running and post running? Yes, basically I was just very curious to see if my feet would agree with the above stated advantages in using toe socks.

Injinji1

I received two pair of Injinji socks from their Run Performance 2.0 collection – the Lightweight and Original Weight No-Show. Being new to the toe sock business it was interesting putting the socks on. It kind of tickled and I couldn’t help but feeling a bit awkward at first but as I’ve gotten used to putting these socks it’s really not a problem. Sure it takes a few moments longer putting these socks on than a “normal” pair of socks, but once they are on they feel amazing! Really, like a hug for every single one of my toes.

Injinji4

So what about actually running with the socks on? The first few runs I did with Injinji’s I could feel the added fabric between my toes, but it didn’t bother me – it was just there if you know what I mean? What I right away came to love was how great they feel for my feet. I can tell that my toes is actually spreading in my shoes and because of this my feet feel more “relaxed” than with other socks. I feel like I’m actually running with my feet, not just on my feet! :)

Running in Hawaii can cause pretty warm and sweaty feet and when I’ve been using “normal” socks I’ve noticed the sweat business a lot more than with these toe socks. I used to have some problems with getting blisters due too the sweat and the moist toes rubbing against each other – well, that’s not happening anymore! I agree with all of the above mentioned advantages from Injinji – these socks are really great for my feet!

Injinji climbed straight up to the top 5 of my favorite running gear list and I have a feeling they will stay there. I’m already looking into getting more of the Lightweight Run 2.0 socks as they are my favorites to run in!

Injinji5

Yep, I love my Injinji’s!

Check the fantastic toe socks out on Injinji’s website, connect with them on Twitter, connect with them on Facebook, and/or follow them on Instagram. They are a great company with tons of fun things going on, great photos and they have amazing and inspiring athletes in their team!

Now onto the giveaway part of this blogpost. There are TWO pairs of Injinji’s and samples of GU Energy products in the basket and one of you will be the lucky winner of it all! All you have to do to enter the giveaway is click the Rafflecopter link below and follow the instructions. Do one or all of the entry options – it’s all up to you!

Injinji Socks + GU Samples – a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

This giveaway will run from 7/2/13 at 12am (Hawaii) to 7/9/13 at 12am (Hawaii). I will choose a random winner and let you all know who it is in a blogpost here on Evelinruns July 9th.

 

Disclaimer: I was given two pair of Injinji socks for free to test and review on my blog, I was not compensated in any other way. All opinions in this blogpost are mine and mine alone and they have not been controlled or influenced by Injinji or anyone else. 

110 thoughts on “Injinji Review and Giveaway!

  1. I love Injinji!!

  2. I have not tried Injinji – though I would love to try. I prefer “plain jane” white/black colours, though a red/purple/green wouldn’t hurt in there!

  3. I’ve tried Injinji and I like them, although I have to admit that I prefer Balega a bit more. Is seem to have a problem with holes in the toes of my Injinji socks.

  4. I havenottried them .i love colored
    Stern socks

  5. I’ve never tried these toe socks, but hope to! I’ve been using 5-finger shoes, so why not use 5-toe socks :) I think my feet would feel right at home in a pair of these!

  6. Love the toe socks – use them with my Vibrams and recovery days; love the GU – use Roctane on my marathons – favorite flavor is the Cherry Limeade; thanks for the opportunity and happy running to everyone!

  7. I have never tried these but would love too!

  8. I love Injinji socks! I own a few pairs and my favorites are the colored ones. No white socks allowed!

  9. I never wore socks before I started running. I live at the beach so there is really not need. I have yet to find the socks that keep my feet from sweating so bad. I have been working on different shoe/sock combinations to keep me from sweating to death in the summer. Toe socks would be something new to try.

  10. I heart injinjis!! Their run series is fabulous – partial to the midweight.

  11. Not sure where my comment ended up… This could be a double. Love injinji! Wearing some right now. :)

  12. Love my injinji’s and definitely need more :) you’re right, I actually feel my feet running,not just being run on.

  13. Injini are awesome

  14. Pingback: We Have A Winner! | evelinruns

Leave a Reply

