evelinruns

evelinloves

3 Comments

As I’m not running or working at the moment I have a lot of time to spend on the computer/iPhone. And you probably know what that means? Yes, you’re right – LOTS of blogs/tweets/websites to check out. I want to share a few of my favorites right now with you.

Photo by Susonia.com

Susan is sharing a great recipe for a chocolate cake, Kladdkaka, on her blog. The word kladdkaka is Swedish (just like fartlek, which you may use for speed work when you’re running?) and means Sticky cake. I LOVE chocolate in general, but when it comes to chocolate cakes I really don’t care that much about fancy cakes, Kladdkaka is ALL I NEED. As a bonus, Susan is also having a giveaway where you can win some delicious Swedish chocolate bars called Dubbelnougat – one of my all time favorites! So go on, head over to Susonia.com and get the recipe and enter the giveaway!

 
 
 
Photo by Oiselle

Oiselle have some pretty awesome looking new apparel out on their website. As I missed out on the Simplicity Tank (can’t seem to find it anywhere on the web?!) I was excited to see another pretty “stripey” tank. I really like the Stellar Stripe Tank and would love to take it out for a run or fifty in the future.

 
 
 
 
Photo by Bia Sport

I have my Garmin Forerunner 405CX so I’m not allowed to get a new watch until that one gives up, but in my dreams I can afford to get another watch this spring just because I’m a little bit in love with one. The Bia Sport Watch is pretty (love the changeable wristbands!) and seems like a great watch for running. The watch has a SOS safety alert system, which makes running alone without a phone feel a lot better. It also seems like the watch would have a better fit on my tiny wrist and feel a little bit lighter than the Garmin Forerunner (which I’m still totally happy with even though it is a bit bulky). I’d head straight on over to Bia and reserve one right NOW if I only had the money! The watch will be released later this spring but you can reserve your watch right now and get a really good deal!

3 thoughts on “evelinloves

  1. Thank you for the shout-out!!! You’re so right, Kladdkaka is soo. easy to make, but sometimes less (esp. less time spent on a recipe) is more. I feel honored to see my Kladdkaka on your blog!! :)

  2. Pingback: Homesickness and My Cure For It « evelinruns

Leave a Reply

