evelinruns

Running Reads

9 Comments

I mentioned in my post 10 Goals for 2013 that I want to get better with reading books in English. As I’m not running right now I figured I could spend my mornings (when I should be out running) with a book about.. Running. Why not, right?!

Photo from NPR Books

I’ve heard great things about Christopher McDougall’s Born to run and it’s definitely on my list, but I’m wondering if you have any suggestions on other running related books?

Thank you!

9 thoughts on “Running Reads

  1. I’m reading “Eat & Run” by Scott Jurek right now and loving it! Plus there are some great recipes throughout the book.

  2. I’m reading the same book as BarefootMarathonMomma and highly recommend it too! I also recommend “What I talk about when I talk about running” by Murakami. Beautiful book.

  3. I love Kara Goucher’s “Running for Women” book! Great tips in it, I come back to it over and over again.

  4. Run with Me by Jennifer Luitweiler and To Be a Runner by Martin Dugard. Both are enjoyable!

    • Thank you for you comment and the book recommendations! I’m looking forward to start reading as soon as I get a hold of them :)

      • You are welcome! It’s funny how motivating it is to read about running! Alwaya makes me want to out and run a few miles! I think you’ll like the Run with Me book. It deals with depression and how running has helped her through difficult times. I’m not sure how religious/Christian you are, but the author is a Christian so there is that influence.

  5. Pingback: Born To Run | Run Away To Me

Leave a Reply

