evelinruns

It sure was a Merry Christmas!

2 Comments

In my adult life Christmas haven’t been one of my favorite times of the year. But the last 5 years or so it’s been coming back to me slowly. This was the first Christmas my C and I spent together in somewhat a home (yes, we’re renting a tiny little house but it’s still a home). We’ve been decorating and preparing food and desserts and we’ve also been trying to figure out a way for us to make our own traditions – a mix between Swedish, Norwegian and American traditions. I’m guessing it will take a few years until we really have our own way of doing all those together. But for now we had Christmas dinner (including American style ham, stuffing, candied jams, Swedish meatballs, pickled herring and pea salad) and gift opening on Christmas Eve and then stockings plus brunch on Christmas Day. I totally forgot to use the camera so these photos from my phone is all I have:

Christmas Tree

Christmas Cat

Christmas Cat

Christmas Gift

Christmas gift from C

Christmas View

No snow covered pine trees, but weird looking trees and a grey rainy day.

Christmas Shoes

Just before heading to sleep at Christmas Day (sooo tired) I laced these shoes on and suddenly I just wanted to go for a run instead of sleeping. LOVE them!

Christmas tired

Very tired after two long days of celebrations. But happy.

first run with new shoes

Today I got to run in the bright shoes. Felt very different compared to my Asics but still very good.

bird

Finally got my Oiselle shorts out running. Thanks to Meg!

Wayfarer

RayBand Wayfarer’s! My first REAL pair of sunglasses. Thank you C!

Juicer

Post run carrot/tangerine juice. Made in my very own juicer which was hiding under the tree for Christmas Eve.

It’s been a wonderful Christmas. I enjoyed all the food, the Christmas movies and the smiles and laughter I got to share with my husband and our friend and neighbor Kathy. We all got great gifts too! My stack of gifts makes me smile, just to mention a few gifts: running shoes (the wonderfully bright and happy Brooks PureConnect), running socks, sport bras, an awesome juicer and weights to make my home workouts a little more challenging. I also got my favorite board game Scrabble so from now on my husband is going to start hating me because I’ll be wanting to beat him in this fun game EVERYDAY!

Another highlight of the Christmas was to get to Skype with my whole family back home. Sharing Christmas with them is something I’m wishing for the next Christmas. We’ll see if we can make that happen.

 

As Christmas is over and the New Years is coming up I feel excited to keep planning my coming running adventures. And to continue to eat healthy and work towards being the best me I can possible be.

 

 

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and that you move on to the next year with even more happy memories in your backpacks!

 

2 thoughts on “It sure was a Merry Christmas!

  1. Nothing beats running gear for Christmas! Love the shoes!

Leave a Reply

