evelinruns

Sunday, sunny day

1 Comment

I woke up early today with ONE thing on my mind. Running. I got out of bed and to be honest I had my running shoes laced up before I even got fully dressed (off they went to put some pants on..). I felt great heading out running today, my legs felt light and fast and the temperature was warm but not too warm. The sun hit me though, I need a running hat. That sun beaming on my head is definitely not helping me stay hydrated and fresh.

After my run I stretched some and got on Skype and got to see my mom and my grandparents during an hour long chat. Felt great! But I’m way more homesick now than before that talk. Christmas without my grandparents, parents and my brothers just won’t be 100%. But I’m still looking forward to Christmas, spending it with the man I nowadays call my husband in our home here in Hawaii will be very very nice. Well after some core strength, rolling and stretch and then I walked down to the kitchen where breakfast was served. Once again, my husband is the best.

And then: time for beach! If there’s anything I can’t be without it’s the sun. Sunny days warms my heart and brightens my mood (I’m far from alone with these feelings, I know)..

beach day

It was windy on our “secret” spot in South Point area but we both enjoyed laying down with our books and just relax – far from people and stress. I was smart enough to bring a DrinkChia with me to the beach for refreshment and hydration. Wonderful!

This coming week I’ll be starting on a training program for my Half that I’m hoping to do this coming March. I’m excited. And nervous. And happy! To the training and the Half I say: BRING IT ON! I’m going to do this!

Haven’t decided on which Half to do yet. I was THIS close to register to The Hapalua Half in Honolulu, but we’re not sure we can afford spending the money on the trip over to Oahu and hotel for the weekend of the Half so I might have to go with the Hilo Half (Big Island International Marathon) March 17th. Anyways, I WILL run a Half this spring.

One thought on “Sunday, sunny day

  1. Hawaii, wow weather must be rough there :p

    Good luck with your half training!! Looking forwar to following your progress.

Leave a Reply

