evelinruns

It’s not always bright and sunny

3 Comments

Today when I woke up at 5.30am I had a run planned. But as soon as I opened my eyes I realized that I did not feel great – my throat felt sore and my body was hurting. I decided to be nice to myself and stay in bed for a few hours and postpone my run for late afternoon. As I got up I felt even more miserable and I can’t seem to find any energy at all. Unfortunately I don’t even have energy to stay happy – feel lonely and weak.

I guess if it wasn’t for the fact that my best friend/husband is gone since September 8th and in a totally different time zone, I’d call him and get some motivation/love. But.. The fast is that I’m alone with this today. Alone with feeling down. So here I am, back in bed with a bottle of water as company, trying to figure out a way to get back on track.

I try to convince myself (my body rather) to get going, I am pretty sure that a short run will do me good (or will it just make me sick?). Hopefully I’ll get out for that run as it gets close to sundown and the temperature has dropped a bit. And I really hope that I can hunt that smile down and put it on my lips and in my heart again..

I guess what I just have to realize is:

You can’t always be bright, sunny and full of energy.

3 thoughts on “It’s not always bright and sunny

  1. I hope you feel better soon! I know the feeling, and my doctor always told me if your symptoms are above the neck, you can run. If below, rest rest rest.

    • I went for a short run in the rain and it was really refreshing, actually even woke up feeling better today (might have a lot to do with the fact that I got to Skype with my love early this morning too) :)
      Great tip – I’ll remember that for the future. Now I’m boosting myself with healthy food and vitamins.

      Getting ready for a trip to the mainland and I’m sooo excited to see/feel some fall (thinking of your latest post). Wonderful!

      • Glad you are feeling better! And even more so that you got to see your love. I’m sure it’s hard being apart, but you’ll be together again before you know it.

        Hope you get your fall fix!

Leave a Reply

