evelinruns

About Races

Leave a comment

When I started running in May this year I remember saying to my dad (who’s been finishing x amount of Marathons, Half Marathons and 10K races) that “I will probably never do a race”. At that time I was struggling to get around a 3K loop and I just could not believe that I’d ever get past running 5K. But yeah, I did!

And that’s when I realized that I could probably do a race. So in Mid-June before moving over to Hawaii I cruised Running In The USA and decided on running the Rain Forest Runs in Volcano, HI. I had been running 8K at the most at this point and I didn’t know if I was going to run the 10K or 5K race but I knew that I needed/wanted to do the race. I wanted a goal and a challenge. And I did run the race. And it was SO MUCH fun!

It’s been almost two months since I crossed that finish line and I am craving a race so freaking bad. Kind of nervous just thinking of running another one, but I am ready. More than ready to get out there and run in the crowds aiming for that finish line again!

My biggest problem is that where I live there’s just no races I can do right now and it seems like my timing for my Seattle trip is pretty bad too. I might end up doing a 5K or 10K two days after arriving Seattle, hopefully I can make that happen. I’ll definitely keep you updated on this one!

Leave a Reply

