evelinruns

Music to my ears

Leave a comment

Since I started running I haven’t gone a single run without music playing on my iPhone (using Spotify). I love getting inspired and motivated during my runs and music is a great way to keep pushing through when it starts getting hard out there.

Unfortunately I’ve been bad with finding new running music and I find myself constantly looking (listening) around to find new tunes to bring along on my runs. Maybe there’s others out there who like me needs inspiration when it comes to running music? So I’m thinking – why not share my lists and maybe you can give me yours?

I made a list getting prepared for my first race, the Rain Forest Runs 10K in August, and it’s still hanging in there, with some modifications.

Here goes:

Jonathan Johansson – En Hand I Himlen
The Smiths – A Rush And A Push And The Land Is Ours
Fanfarlo – Sand & Ice
Starfucker – Girls Just Want To Have Fun
Timo Räisänen – Outcast
Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work
Elizabeth & The Catapult – Race You
Architecture in Helsinki – Escapee
Phoenix – If I Ever Feel Better
I’m From Barcelona – Get In Line
Hot Chip – And I Was A Boy From School
The Naked And Famous – Young Blood (Tiesto & Hardwell Remix)
Phoenix – Too Young
The Magnetic Fields – The Luckiest Guy On The Lower East Side
Two Door Cinema Club – What You know
Navet – For The Show (Familjen Remix)
Outkast – Hey Ya!
Deadmau5 – Ghost’s And Stuff
Hercules And Love Affair – Blind
Justice vs. Simian – We Are Your Friends
Lykke Li – Breaking It Up (Punks Jump Up Remix)
Kent – Jag Ser Dig
Vampire Weekend – Holiday
Miike Snow – AnimalLe Tigre – Deceptacon
Neon Indian – Polish Girl
Good Shoes – Under Control
The Embassy – It Pays To Belong

 

Q: Are you running with music? What music keeps you going? 

Leave a Reply

