evelinruns

Me And My Foam Roller – Part I

Leave a comment

Photo: Sports Authority

A few days I stopped by Sports Authority and got myself a foam roller. I’ve seen it mentioned on Twitter and several blogs/magazines and I’ve been craving one for a while.

Since I started running longer and harder (especially dealing with a lot of hills where I live nowadays) I’ve had some problems with my knees. Realizing it probably has to do with tight and a bit weak muscles combined with me being lazy (and not really great at it – I just can’t seem to reach all the necessary muscles) with stretching I had my eyes on the foam roller to hopefully get some order to my legs.

So. I got one and then.. I got sick. I’ve been under the weather since four days now and I just CAN”T WAIT until I get to go out running and then try the roller out.

Leave a Reply

